How to leave a team

Available on all plans:
  • Free
  • Pro
  • Business
  • Enterprise

Team managers, as well as workspace managers and admins, can remove other members from a team – but you can also decide to leave a team independently. You can learn about the consequences in the FAQ section at the bottom of this article.

There are two ways to leave a team: through the Workspace settings, and through the individual team's settings.

Go to the Teams overview in your active workspace: https://app.datawrapper.de/settings/teams

You will see an overview of all the teams you belong to within that workspace and if you click on the three vertical dots to the right of a team, you'll find a " Leave team…" option:

Click it – and that's it! You successfully left a team.

Go to the Teams section of your Workspace settings, and click on the desired team, and on Team. Then, simply click on the big Leave team button, and that's it!

Frequently asked questions

Last updated on September 2nd, 2025